Wednesday, September 12, 2007

 

PSA

HK blogger 962 decided to stop blogging and deleted his blog and account. Someone else noticed this and registered the URL. The stuff that's there now is not from the 962 many people have been reading these past several months.

Comments:
wow... i don't know what to say....

for a beginner like me, to see so many bloggers suddenly stop, it's a bit sad.
 
Well I only stopped a couple of days ago,so most of what you have read has been mine.
However its been weird whats happened and I will get to the bottom of it.
Rather droll as parts of my original blog are still about headed up by y fronts.
However a whole string of buy me now has appeared.
Having said that I still have my password and can still edit my profile, all very very strange.

All suggestions welcome.
 
Could this be a case of NTSCMP syndrome? Perhaps your blog has been blocked by big brother.
 
I am considering starting a new site www.NowTVareabunchofc*nts.com
 
Dont think so
The problem is I want to go and along the way somebodies hijacked me

If you go to the blog you will see that it opens with the normal view then goes straight to the Y fronts comments in which mr T you featured highly.

I cant get into the edit functions etc so thats where I am
 
It also goes to a loading scenario when you go to the blog
 
This post has been removed by the author.
 
I posted a comment, then deleted. Let's try again.

962, its a real dog's dinner, innit? It looked like it had been hijacked or something. I took you off my own list.

But seeing yr comments here... you might try this: sign in, and goto Settings. At Settings, goto Template. At Template, goto Edit Html. At Edit Html, scroll down to bottom of page and delete eveything in the line which includes www.oedemera.com. From script to script. Then, Save Template.

Now, scroll to top of page and click on Pick New Template. Voila!

Might work. Mister Bijou.

(Spike, sorry to take up so much space)
 
No problem M.Bijou.

But I suspect that what happened was this:

1 - 962 decided to stop blogging.

2 - He deleted his blog, freeing up the URL.

3 - Some spider or robot discovered this and claimed the URL, associating it with a different Google account.

So 962 would not be able to access the settings for that blog.

His only recourse is to report this to Blogger, that his blog has now become a splog (spam blog) and hope that an actual human being reads his message and takes some action.

In the meantime, my suggestion is that all of 962's faithful followers go there and click on "flag objectionable content." If a bunch of people do that, that might attract Google/Blogger attention.
 
Well thanks guys
I have posted a help on blogger and the answer coming back is that a spammer has picked up the blog, added in his garbage and eventually it will all dissapear.
I like Spikes idea regarding flagging the blog that will help.
If I could get to the settings that would be a help but I cant.
However never worry 962 will return shortly.
once again thanks for all the help
 
Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link



<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?